HFH of Warren County - March 12, 2011

The Habitat Herald

Welcome to the latest issue of the HFH newsletter. The HFH Board meets monthly on the 1st Monday at 5:30 p.m.
at the old Cheese Factory just off the 70S Bypass.

2011 Officers and Board

President - Steve Koelbl - 815-2553

Vice-President - Gene Money - 668-8012

Secretary -  Kay Ramsey - 473-8613

Treasurer -  Norma Jo King - 815-2427

Administrative Assistant –Charlene Robinson

Board Members: George Argo, Donna Campbell, Lester Cowell, Jerry Davenport, El Glidden, Todd Herzog, Nancy Locke, Gene Money, Chitra Mukerji, Rita Ramsey, Diane Stanley, and Woody Woodiel.


Homeowner Highlights



Construction for 2011 will begin on Saturday, March 19 at 7:30 A.M. on Ebonwood Street. The second house will be started on April 9th, also on Ebonwood Street. The first house is being sponsored by Nissan and the second by Warren Co. Habitat.

Our volunteer support continues to grow. God has truly blessed us in giving us the opportunity to work together through Habitat to share His love with those in need. We need YOU to join us. Please call Kay Ramsey (473-8613) for information.



$30,000.00 received from the Bridgestone/Firestone Trust Fund towards the construction of one of our houses.  Thank you Bridgestone.

$10,000.00 received from the late Betty Colville estate.  What a beautiful remembrance.

$300.00 received from the Warren County FCE Clubs.  Many thanks.

Donation of (4) lots from Kenneth Pedigo.  Thank you so much Kenneth.

Donation of (2) lots from Mr. & Mrs. John Madewell.  Many thanks go to Mr. & Mrs. Madewell.

Donation of (1) lot from Security Federal Savings Bank.  Thank you Security.

God truly does work in wonderful ways.  


Our special thanks go to the following churches, civic clubs, etc. that have been working so unselfishly on our homes:

Bridgestone, First United Methodist, Shellsford Baptist, Noon & Breakfast Rotary, Pearls of Christ, St. Catherine’s Catholic Church, First Baptist, Covenant Fellowship, Master Gardeners, Bethel Hill Baptist, Central Baptist Association, Calvary Worship Center, WCHS Football Team; Gath Baptist, McM Area Youth Min., JROTC-WCHS; Yorozu; Youth Ministries, Morrison First Baptist; Seventh Day Adventist, First Baptist, First National Bank, Christ United Methodist; Leadership McM/Warren; Central Church of Christ, River Park; Smartt Assembly, Bates Hill, WCHS Cheerleaders; Shepherd-Lutheran, Master Gardeners Club, and others.


We have made application for a SHOP (Self-Help Homeownership Opportunity Program) grant. These are funds from HUD to be used for land acquisition and infrastructure.

A special thanks go to First National Bank for their forthcoming assistance in the processing of a grant from the Federal Home Loan Bank of Cincinnati.



Executive Committee

George Argo, Norma Jo King, Steve Koelbl, Gene Money & Kay Ramsey

Nominating Committee

Norma Jo King, Chairman

Development Committee

Jerry Davenport and El Glidden

Family Selection Committee

Donna Campbell and Diane Stanley, Co-Chairmen

Family Nurture Committee

Chitra Mukerji, Chairman

Human Resource Committee

Kay Ramsey, Chairman

Site Selection Committee

Donna Campbell, Chairman

Building/Safety Committee

George Argo, Woody Woodiel, and Steve Koelbl Co-Chairmen

Church Relations Committee

Todd Herzog, Chairman